Equal Treatment for the O’s

o's

So I spent a wee bit of e-ink on the Nats new unis that were produced last week. With that in mind, I’ll waste a few seconds of your time on the Orioles new look.

The first thing the O’s did was change their logo, sort of. It’s still an Oriole and at first glance it’s not really any different. But a comparison of the two shows the slight changes. I still prefer the 60s, 70s and early 80s look for the hat logo though. All in all, you couldn’t care less about that.

The biggest change for the Orioles is that they’re bringing back the old ‘Baltimore’ script for away unis. This is something they haven’t done since maybe 1970 or so and I kind of like it. Or at least the idea. I made reference to the tired look of script unis in reference to the Nats new away shirt but at least the O’s have a history of doing this going way back. I don’t like now it fades from big letters to small but I guess it’s better than having it just say Orioles wherever you go.

So, that’s about it. It’s a good change and fits in with teams like Cleveland and Oakland who spell out their city name for away games.

3 Responses to Equal Treatment for the O’s

  1. Ursula Young says:

    This is very interesting to me and makes me more excited about following the team. A little background woven in with the stats. I like it

  2. mao says:

    I didn’t realize you were a fan of the Orioles. Between the Indians and the O’s, you’re quite the follower of historically bad baseball teams…

  3. […] I don’t really see the point in the changes. I understood when Baltimore and Washington made changes earlier because they were correcting inaccuracies, inconsistencies or […]

Leave a Reply

